LDMHA - AGM Results, News (Lakefield Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
LDMHA - AGM Results
Submitted By Tanya Dunford on Monday, March 29, 2021
The Annual General Meeting was held tonight and a new Executive has been elected.

President - Shawn Taylor (2 years)
Vice President - Bryan Kingdon (1 year)
Secretary - Jessica Taylor (2 years)
Treasurer - Julie Galbraith (1 year)
Scheduler - Tara Coons (2 years)
LEO/OMHA Contact - Tanya Dunford (2 years)
Bryan McDermott remains as Past President.
Jim Wilford and Bill Dummitt remain as Lifetime Members.

Thank you to Bryan McDermott for acting as President for the past 2 years and to Shauna Voigtlander for all the work you've done as Treasurer of our Association for the past 5 years. Thank you also to Greg Collins for volunteering as Secretary for the past year. 

The motion brought by Tanya Dunford passed unanimously. The Registar position has been eliminated and the responsibilities of the position have been added to the LEO/OMHA Contact.

Bryan McDermott also brought a motion to change the by-law to add "public emergency" as a reason to postpone the AGM. This motion also passed unanimously.

There are Committee positions available and they will be filled at the first meeting of the new Executive. The date and time of that meeting will be posted soon.

Congratulations to the new Executive of Lakefield Minor Hockey. We look forward to planning a fun hockey season for 2021/22.
This article has been viewed 348 times.
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Lakefield Minor Hockey on Twitter
- and -
Visit Lakefield Minor Hockey on Facebook
- and -
Follow Lakefield Minor Hockey on Instagram
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 17
    We understand that in the current climate, Indigenous reconciliation and resurgence are important topics to many of the people in the Lakefield area. We thank you for your concern and please know that we have heard from others in regards to our ...
  • 20
    Lakefield Minor Hockey is accepting pre ordersĀ for shakers!
  • 15
    Lakefield Minor Hockey has selected the following coaches for the 2021/22 Season:
  • 03
    Registration is now available through HCR 3.0.
  • 07
    Lakefield Minor Hockey has selected the following coaches after the first round of applications:
  • 15
    Registration for the 2021/22 season is now open. We don't know at this time if we're looking at another COVID season. We are planning with a full season in mind, but we don't know at this point.
  • 05
    Lakefield Minor Hockey is now accepting Coaching ApplicationsĀ for the 2021/22 Season. The application is available until April 15th, 2021.
  • 25
    Lakefield Minor Hockey will be hosting the AGM on Monday, March 29th, 2021 at 6:00 p.m. You are encouraged to login 15 minutes prior to the meeting so the host can check everyone in and determine eligibility before the meeting starts.
Printed from lakefieldminorhockey.ca on Wednesday, July 28, 2021 at 5:12 PM